America for (Italian) dummies #9

Black Friday

How can you explain Black Friday madness to your Italian friends?

I can tell you there is not a similar event in Italy… I mean you can see a long queue when a new D&G store opens, or on the first day of Saldi, but surely there’s not a specific day of the year.

Impossible for me to anticipate my fellow countrymen’s reactions. Me myself I have mixed feelings about Black Friday…

I am definitely a weird person, in fact, believe it or not, I don’t like shopping at all. Getting up early in the morning, queueing for hours in the freezing cold, fighting with other people to conquer the last item left… not for me.

Leave a Reply

