#311 I miss Frutta di Maggio – 1

May, the weather is warm, fruit start growing.

When I was a child I couldn’t way the moment to pick up strawberries in my garden

or find fragoline selvatiche, ‘wild strawberries’, even better

These days my favorite gelateria starts to offer gelato made with fresh fruit of the season

Restaurants offer panna cotta with fresh berries or fragole con panna (I mean with real whipped cream)

and Risotto con le fragole

But my persona favorite is fragole con l’aceto balsamico di Modena

 

Leave a Reply

