#244 I miss risotto – 3

My mother’s favorite risotto recipes:

Risotto con i funghi, for someone the only option is using fresh mushrooms, someone else uses dried ones, someone add tomato sauce, someone else doesn’t. Well, whatever. I like it. And for the record my mom makes it with a soffritto with onion, celery and carrot, and dried mushrooms.

Risotto con i carciofi (‘Artichoke risotto‘)

for this one as well my mom makes a soffritto with onion, celery and carrot.

Risotto con i gamberetti (‘Shrimps risotto’)

As many other Italian recipes, this has several versions, my mom makes it with fresh shrimps, brandy, parsley and garlic finely chopped, and a touch of panna (‘cream’).

Riso al latte, not a dessert, as someone might think, but rice literally cooked in milk, with some butter and parmigiano. Not a real risotto, but a big classic that reminds me my childhood

(See also “I miss risotto – 1 – 2″ https://misshome.wordpress.com/2014/02/17/230-i-miss-risotto-1/

https://misshome.wordpress.com/2014/02/22/235-i-miss-risotto-2/ )

2 thoughts on “#244 I miss risotto – 3

  1. Pingback: #248 I miss risotto – 4 | misshome

  2. Pingback: #253 I miss risotto – 5 | misshome

Leave a Reply

