#198 I miss my mom (not original at all ok, and so?)

I feel particularly nostalgic today.

Maybe because it’s snowing outside and the 5 minute walk to the bus stop and the 5 min wait for the bus seem longer, maybe because I feel a little bit sick today…

We can be strong, we can be old and wise, but when we feel sick we all want our mom 😦

mamma&nonno

And here’s my mom, wearing her gorgeous green coat-and-hat, made for her by my great-granmother, posing with my handsome grandfather, who looks like Clark Gable, and died a few year ago, almost one century old.

I really hope my mother had inherited his genes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

