#90 I miss having a conversations with no words – 2

They say that once in Napoli a guy was arrested.

He was handcuffed and sent in front of the judge.

The judge asked him: “And so, what can you say in your defence?”

The guy said nothing.

So the judges asked again: “Can you say something in your defence?

He said nothing

At that point the judged said: “Are you sure you have nothing to say in your defence?”

And the guy watched him and cried, surprised, “How can I talk with my hands tied?”

Italian language is 50% words and 50% gestures. Really.

(See also “I miss having a conversation with no words -1”

https://misshome.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/86-i-miss-having-a-conversations-with-no-words-1/ )

One thought on “#90 I miss having a conversations with no words – 2

  1. Pingback: #93 I miss having a conversations with no words – 3 | misshome

Leave a comment